Bugzy – Pan B
Label: Divebomb records

Who is Bugzy, you may ask , well probably one of the best AOR band you’ve never heard of.
The roots of Bugzy date back to late 1983 but by 1988 William “Bugsy” Boyer, Franki Gorgo and Bob Kimmel had officially joined forces and fleshed out a lineup to begin performing live,
Bugzy – being the simple result of needing a name for their first gig.
Within a year, a short-lived production deal with producer Tony Bongiovi led the group to record a few tracks in New York City’s historic Power Station studio; and in 1990, a production / management deal with L.A. record producer John Ryan (Stan Bush, Styx) resulted in three years of nonstop work on new material with an assortment of session musicians.
Into the mid-’90s, with the help of hit record producer Chris Lord-Alge (21 Guns, Damn Yankees),
Bugzy was courted by no less than three major labels — RCA, Polygram, and EMI — but the trio’s decade of hard work would shockingly fail to yield the release of one single piece of music
…… until now !
Now more than 20 years later, all these material finally see the light of day, 17 tracks of spectacularly catchy AOR / melodic rock culled from the band’s extensive personal archives,
and graciously rescued from permanent obscurity.
Sure to delight die-hard fans of the genre, I can hear influences from Bad English in the awesome midtempo ‘Say A Prayer’ some Giant on ‘Young At Heart’,
Survivor on ‘Piece Of The Puzzle’, Night ranger in ‘The Bigger The Heart’,………
The audio quality is amazing here ! Why was this material remained unreleased for so long…
Bugzy’s “Plan B” is a Must Have for all 80’s AOR / Melodic Rock fans and collectors.
Limited edition Cd, only 500 units pressed worldwide.

You can order the album through  AOR Heaven shop !!

You can wathc the video fro “One man” here !


01 – One Man    
02 – Say A Prayer
03 – A Glimpse Of Paradise
04 – Your Love Leaves Me Cold
05 – Young At Heart
06 – Lies
07 – Don’t Ever Let Go
08 – Piece Of The Puzzle
09 – The Bigger The Heart
10 – Angel
11 – A Million Miles Away
12 – I Can’t Let Go
13 – Eyes Of Steel
14 – Shadow From The Light
15 – Easy Way Out
16 – Just Say Goodbye
17 – Secrets

Facebook page.