Vinide – Reveal
Release: 26-01-2018
Label: Inverse records

Vinide is a symphonic metal band from Finland. Vinide was formed back in 2003 by five high school students who shared the same interest in playing heavy metal music.
In the beginning, the sound was more light than nowadays. Throughout some self-released singles and Ep’s band decided to make their first full album which was released on 2007.
After almost two years of silence in January 2010 the band released a single called “Into The Waters” and turned their musical style heavier
and added some classical instruments on the arrangements. The time came for the first lineup change.
Mikko Kähkönen joined the band as a guitarist and a songwriter. The new era had begun.
The band started to plan their second full album. In the search of the new sound, the band made Ep called Endless Debate released in 2012.
Symphonic elements started to take part more and more during the production of the album.
It was a very long way through recording and producing the album all the way in to form that it is today.
The album “Odes For Thoughts” was released in December 2014. The composing of the Third album begun in spring 2015 when Elmeri Kinnunen (Vocals&guitars)
came up with an idea of science fiction story.
Very quickly the band was handling their first concept album. After a very fast process of composing the recordings of the album begun in December 2015.
In the end of the year bassist, Ville-Veikko Vähäkuopus told us that he doesn’t want to continue in the band because he had completely lost his motivation.
After all the work stretch 1,5 year long and during the time the band tighten up into a four-member group and decided to continue without a bassist.
The recording itself happened in a schedule formed by the band itself and was really easy going but still very determined.
”Reveal” is a science fiction story about a large information technology company ”Omega’s” former employee who finds himself locked in a mental asylym and is even sentenced to death.
After he escapes the asylum he starts to find out what is really going on and what is the biggest interest of Omega’s artificial intelligence project.
The fears of the future seem to come true meanwhile the humankind is driving itself towards definite termination. The story goes on and a lot of plot twists are going to happen.
How big is the urge to create something that humans don’t fully understand? What is going to happen to our hero during his journey finding out the origin of everything.

You can watch the video for the song “The beginning scene” here !


1. Intro
2. The Beginning Scene
3. Breakout
4. Reveal
5. Anger
6. The Rat
7. Plea
8. Emanuel
9. The Truth
10. The Plan
11. Believe
12. Bombs
13. Another Dimension
14. The Great Voyage
15. Save The Earth

Facebook page.