Sleeping Romance – Alba
Release: 03-11-2017
Label: Napalm records

The band announces that their new album “Alba” will be released on November 3rd through Napalm Records !
This Italian quintet displays true mastery, as they fuse bloodcurdling classical sounds with monstrous Melodic Death Metal-riffing.
The music is full of force yet sustained by noble, theatrical flamboyance and provides a symphony for the broken hearted who somehow manage to love again.
Their upcoming album “Alba” leads a journey of orchestral opera arrangements and siren songs; touching, sometimes frightening, but always as personal as can be.
Songstress Federica Lanna means every word she sings and Federico Truzzi complements her lovely voice with delicate guitars.

Sleeping Romance states:
“We are very excited to present our new album “Alba”, an album we are very proud of.
“Alba” represents a strong musical evolution compared to our debut album and is more dark, powerful and deep.
Heavy guitar riffing, a lot of orchestral and choir sections and emotional lyrics is what you’ll get from this album.
All strings, woodwinds, brasses and choir parts are recorded live to give our songs real life and a great sound.
The concept of Alba, “Dawn” in Italian, centers around the main character and her life that advances through difficulties, choices and mistakes, and leads the character to a positive growth.
The message the concept wants to give is that life is complex, full of obstacles, but there’s always a way forward, and an opportunity for everyone to reach what their heart desire.

Check out the first studio video for the new album “Alba” at YouTube below for a glimpse behind the scenes, and a first taste of the title track.


1. Overture – Twilight
2. Where The Light Is Bleeding
3. Lost In My Eyes
4. Touch The Sun
5. Forgiveness
6. My Temptation
7. Across The Sea
8. Everything Behind
9. Through The Looking Glass
10. Alba
11. Underture – Daylight

Facebook page.