Crystal Gates – Shadowborn (single)
Release: 29-09-2017
Label: Independant release

Crystal Gates was formed by Benjamín Machín and Carolina Pérez in Montevideo, Uruguay in 2013. The first composing process gave birth to many songs which could be described
as power/symphonic metal in the vein of Nightwish, Avantasia and the like.
After two years of hard work, six of these songs were selected and recorded in the duo’s first release “A Quest For Life” (2015)
Mastering done by Mika Jussila at the legendary Finnvox studios, and the master artwork of french artist JP Fournier (Edguy, Avantasia, Dragonforce…..)

Crystal Gates has already shared the stage with some international renowned artists like Masterplan, Anneke van Giersbergen and Xandria, both in Uruguay and Argentina,
receiving an incredibly warm response from the public, which has resulted in the winning of the awards for:
“Best National Album”, “Best National Cover Artwork” and “Best National Female Singer” in a national metal-specialized poll in 2015 !
In 2016 the band won again with “Best National Female Singer” and “Best Drummer”

Now 2017, the band focuses on the preproduction of the songs for the first full-length album that’s preceded by the release of the single “Shadowborn”
The single features the title track “Shadowborn” and a new and heavier version of the ballad “Dreamers”
“Shadowborn” was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen in Hansen Studios in Denmark, acomplishing a more modern and aggresive sound,
perfectly balanced with rich orchestral arrangements and delicate vocal lines.

The single “Shadowborn” is available for free download at the bandcamp page of the band.

Watch the video for the song “Shadowborn” (Lyric Video) here !

Band members:

Benjamín Machín – Guitars
Carolina Pérez – Vocals
Guillermo Albano – Bass
Juan José Leyton – Keyboards
Gastón Lorenzo – Drums

Facebook page.