Leaves’ Eyes – Sign of the dragonhead
Release: 12-01-2018
Label: AFM records

For more than a decade now “Leaves’ Eyes” have been setting world history to music and undeniably, by doing so, have raced to the top of the symphonic metal tree.

The band now proudly presents the new cover artwork, track list and street date of their upcoming album “Sign of the Dragonhead” , out january 2018.
The hearts of symphonic metal fans will beat faster: Epic metal hymns, cracking rock songs, great choirs, powerful classical music, a top notch production and magic melodies and,
on top of it all Elina’s outstanding voice. The energy of the latest shows and tours (with Sabaton in North America) were taken directly into the music and studio recordings !
The biggest Leaves’ Eyes record to date.
The London Voices choirs of “Lord of The Rings” and “Stars Wars” are back again, as well as the classical ensemble of Victor Smolski from Belarus and various classical folk
and percussion musicians. Once more Leaves’ Eyes takes the listener into the world of Norse Mythology and Viking Sagas.
The dragon ship sets sail to new horizons! Full speed ahead !
The cover artwork was done by Stefan Heilemann (Lindemann, Epica. Kamelot) !!


01. Sign of the dragonhead
02. Across the sea
03. Like a mountain
04. Jomsborg
05. Völva
06. Riders on the wind
07. Fairer than the sun
08. Shadows in the night
09. Rulers of wind and waves
10. Fires in the north
11. Waves of euphoria

Facebook page.