Captain Black Beard – Struck by lightning
Release: 25-04-2018
Label: Melodic rock records

Swedish rockers “Captain Black Beard” have signed with Melodic Rock records for the release of their new studio album “Struck By Lightning” sheduled for release april 25th , 2018.
The first single and video from the album “All The Pain” was already out since march 9th.
The new album sees a switch in musical direction for the band, unleashing a wave of powerful new anthemic, pure melodic rock songs.
The band was formed in 2009. Their self-titled debut album was named one of the “Albums Of The Year” by legendary journalist Geoff Barton of Classic Rock.
The follow-up “Before Plastic” featured guest appearances by Bruce Kulick (KISS, Grand Funk Railroad) and Mats Karlsson (220 Volt).
In 2016 the band released “It’s a Mouthful” and toured with Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow, Yngwie Malmsteen, Deep Purple), Robin Beck,
House Of Lords and performed at the festival Hard Rock Hell AOR for the second time in their career.

You can watch the video for the song “All the pain” here !


01. All The Pain
02. Perfect Little Clue
03. Believer
04. Picture Life
05. Gotta Go
06. Out Of Control
07. Dead End Street
08. Struck By Lightning
09. Nobody Like You
10. Straight Out Of Hell

Facebook page.