Code Red – Incendiary
Release: 20-10-2017
Label: AOR Heaven

Lead singer Ulrick Lönnqvist initially started out with the band “Sahara” who released a self-titled album in 2001 on AOR Heaven.
Since then he has mainly been working as a song-writer and co-writer for different bands all around Sweden, i.e. with Hal Marabel (Bad Habit), Morgan Jensen (Swedish Erotica),
Jake E (Amaranthe), Michael Palace (Palace) and Andreas Gullstrand (Creye) to name a few.
So the seed to the new project and band “Code Red” was planted many years ago in fact, when colleagues and partners became close friends.
During 2016 while Lönnqvist was co-writing songs for the new albums with Jim Jidhed, Creye, Mad Invasion and Find Me,
producer Daniel Flores (The Murder Of My Sweet, Find Me) approached to him and suggested that he really should record an album of his own.
It was never Lönnqvist’s ambition to be a solo artist, but Flores convinced him and wanted to produce the album.
The singer teamed up with co-writers Morgan Jensen (Swedish Erotica) and Michael Palace (Palace, Big Time),
and along with lead guitarist Oscar Bromvall (Palace, Erika) and keyboard player Kaspar Dahlqvist (Shadowquest, Dionysus) the line-up was complete. Code Red was born.

It felt like a natural step to approach Georg Siegl at AOR Heaven, and he believed in the songs and Code Red right from the start.
The band recorded their debut album during the spring of 2017 at Sound vs. Science in Stockholm under the direction of producer Daniel Flores and Ulrick Lönnqvist.
It was a pure labor of love, resulting in the melodic rock album titled “Incendiary”.

Watch the video for the song “Heat of the night” here !


1. I Wont Be Your Hero
2. Heat Of The Night
3. Lift Me Up
4. My Hollywood Ending
5. Saving Grace
6. Eternal Pretender
7. Like I Remember You
8. Forever And A Day
9. Returning The Flame
10. Are You Leaving Now

Facebook page.