Don Barnes – Ride the storm
Release: 30-06-2017
Label: Melodic rock records

MelodicRock Records is thrilled to announce one of the biggest releases for the label thus far ! How else could you describe an album featuring Dann Huff, Alan Pasqua,
Jeff & Mike Porcaro, Jesse Harms and Denny Carmassi ?
MRR will be the label finally able to extract one of the best “lost” albums of all time for an official release. Plenty have tried over the years, but timing is everything !

Nearly 30 years ago, what would have been an instant classic was relegated to storage thanks to the old story of record label machinations.
Of course, we are talking about the classic AOR masterpiece “Ride The Storm
And even better news for fans and collectors that have had this record in its various mp3 forms over the years, what you have isn’t the main record you’re about to hear.
In searching for the original masters for “Ride The Storm”, after being lost for two decades, Don found the only existing copy of a ‘rock mix’ that was commissioned back in 1989 to take a look at how the songs would sound, remixed for a bigger ‘rock’ impact.
Ever the completist, Andrew McNeice insisted that both mixes of the classic album were included in the release – as well as the three individual, heavily traded, solo demo tracks that were recorded but not included on the original album.
The complete “Ride The Storm” release will therefore be a 2cd set, featuring the album in its intended form, plus the second ‘alternate mix’ disc,
on which the three additional bonus tracks are added at the end.

1. Ride The Storm
2. Looking For You
3. I Fall Back
4. Don’t Look Down
5. Maybe You’ll Believe Me Now
6. I’d Do It All Over Again
7. Every Time We Say Goodbye
8. Feelin’ Stronger Every Day
9. After The Way
10. Johnny Ain’t So Cool

Facebook page.