Treat – Tunguska
Release date: 14-09-2018
Label: Frontiers records

Frontiers Music Srl is truly thrilled to announce the release of Treat’sawesome new album “Tunguska”, which will be released on September 14th, 2018.

Building on the success of their last two albums, ”Coup de Grace” (2010) and ”Ghost of Graceland” (2016), which were both released after the band’s reunion in 2006, Treat’s return has been more than welcome by fans and critics alike.

With the two latest albums having received praise as true masterpieces, TREAT is releasing their new album, packed with riveting rockers and seductive,
soul searching melodic rock songs, on a wave of newfound creativity and high anticipation from their fanbase.

But what is “Tunguska”? “The album title is a reference to a mysterious large explosion that took place in Siberia in 1908, but metaphorically and artistically, “Tunguska” represents the last piece of the puzzle to be put in place since the band’s reunion,” says guitarist, producer and founding member Anders Wikstrom.
”It highlights the unique musicianship we have developed together over the years in the creative songwriting process,but also illustrates how we want our albums to sound and feel in the 21st century.
We managed to dig deeper into the lyrical content, and musically, the dynamics in the songs and production are more distinct as we let heavy,
raunchy stuff co-exist with the softer side of the band.”

”Tunguska” was once again produced by respected writer/producer, and longtime TREAT fan, Peter Mansson together with Anders Wikström,
showcasing a band who, despite a thirty plus year career, are hungrier and more energetic than ever !

Watch the video for the track “Build the love” here !


01. Progenitors
02. Always Have, Always Will
03. Best Of Enemies
04. Rose Of Jericho
05. Heartmath City
06. Creeps
07. Build The Love
08. Man Overboard
09. Riptide
10. Tomorrow Never Comes
11. All Bets Are Off
12. Undefeated