Osukaru – House of mirrors
Release: 28-09-2018
Label: City of Lights records

Swedish melodic rock band Osukaru will release the follow up album to last years highly successful “The Labyrinth” on September 28th of this year.
The new album “House of Mirrors” consists of 11 tracks produced by founder / guitarist Oz Osukaru and singer Fredrik Werner,
mixed by Svein Jensen at Grand Recordings in Gothenburg and mastered by Kristian Fyhr at Fyhr Music Productions.

“With ‘House of Mirrors’ I think we finally figured out how to combine the melodic AOR elements from our 2012 debut album ‘Salvation’
with the rawer groovy edge of ‘The Labyrinth’, yet still include something completely fresh” says Oz Osukaru.
“In that way, this could easily be the spiritual successor to our debut, yet stand its own ground.
I know a lot of bands have said this about their new release and all, yet I never have. Not until now that is because this is without a doubt our best album so far”

Singer and co-producer Fredrik Werner joins in: “This album marks the completion of what has been shining through here and there on previous releases.
It has a mixture of melody and raw attitude which reflects my personal influences very well”, he says.
“You won’t know what hit you by the time you reach the last track on our, in my opinion, most solid AOR experience to date.”

The cover artwork was created by Oz himself, this time working out the concept with his manager / fiancée Adrienne Hawe, starring model Emelie Blidmark.

“Just coming off ‘The Labyrinth” which has our most iconic album cover to date, I didn’t want to go back to how I created them before,
nor did I want to try and remake our last one either” says Oz.
“This was a hard nut to crack but with fresh feedback from Adrienne as well as us both going through some of the classic album covers within our genre,
I finally found inspiration to, together with my very good friend and model Emelie Blidmark, create what I believe matches the quality of ‘The Labyrinth’,
if not even surpasses it.”

Watch the video for the track “X marks the spot” here !


01. Past the Present (intro)
02. You’ve Been Waiting
03. Ritual
04. Ain’t Too Late (For Love)
05. X Marks the Spot
06. Until Forever Ends
07. All Guns Blazing – featuring Magnus Mild of Air Raid
08. MacGyver It
09. Red Heat
10. Inception – featuring Anna Savage of Vanity BLVD
11. Felicity Drive

Facebook page.