King’s Call – ShowDown
Release: 27-11-2017
Label: Lions Pride music

Founded by guitarist-extraordinaire Alex Garoufalidis, born in Germany and of Greek origin, King’s Call is a melodic Hard Rock formation based in Germany,
featuring an international line up with Azerbaijani Asec Bergemann on drums and German native Andreas Kramer on bass.
Garoufalidis has jammed and recorded with the likes of Graham Bonnet (Alcatrazz), and Chuck Wright (House Of Lords, Quiet Riot).
His melodic but powerful playing gives King’s Call it’s distinctive sound.

In September 2013 King’s Call released “Lion’s Den” their 2nd album, the follow-up to “Destiny,” their debut effort released in October 2011.
Every song a winner, all music and lyrics on “Lion’s Den” are written by Alex Garoufalidis and sung by Mike Freeland, one of the top vocalists of the genre,
who is known for his work fronting the legendary Praying Mantis.
2017 , 4 years after their second album King’s Call deliver  their latest piece which is called “ShowDown”.
Melodic Hard Rock style and memorable compositions give King’s Call a powerful and distinctive sound, making it an epic sounding melodic hard rock masterpiece !

You can watch the video for the first single “S.O.S” here !


1) Who am I
2) Looking in the mirror
3) Get out
4) High time
5) Principle of love
6) S.O.S
7) Showdown
8) Shout it out
9) Cry on the wind
10) Rocking in the free world (Neil Young Cover – only on physical version)
11) Hope

Facebook page.