Persona – Methamorphosis
Release: 15-09-2017
Label: Independant release

Tunesian metal band Persona are proud to announce the release of their 2nd album “Methamorphosis” on september 15th !!

Persona is an independent female-fronted metal band from Tunisia.
Their style fuses modern metal sound with progressive and sometimes extreme metal elements, with thrash and heavy riffs, but also synth effects and classical orchestration,
creating the perfect foundation for intense and captivating vocal lines.
Formed in 2012 by lead guitarist Melik Melek Khelifa and singer/pianist Jelena Dobric, the band went through many different phases and musical genres,
exploring and looking for a distinctive way of expression.
They independently released a debut album “Elusive Reflections” in February 2016, and got outstanding reviews from webzines all over the world !

After a succesful crowdfunding campaign the band are now back with the new album !!!
Pre-order for the new album is available on the Bandcamp page !

You can watch a preview video of the upcoming album here !


1 – Prologue – The Initiation
2 – The Omen of Downfall
3 – Esurience Guilefulness Omnipotence
4 – Armour of Thorns
5 – Netherlight
6 – Bête Noire
7 – Invidia
8 – Hellgrind
9 – Credence
10 – In Memoriam
11 – The Seeress of Triumph
12 – Epilogue – The Final Deliverance

Facebook page.