Lords of Black – Icons of the new days
Release: 11-05-2018
Label: Frontiers records

Spanish melodic progressive metal masters “Lords of Black” — who feature in their ranks new Rainbow singer “Ronnie Romero” — will release their 3rd album “Icons Of The New Days”,
on May 11th via Frontiers records.
After two critically acclaimed albums, the self-titled debut and sophomore effort “II”, it was time for Lords of Black to craft its all-important third disc.
With the anticipation created by the album’s predecessors and Romero’s selection as the singer for the Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow reunion,
expectations are high and the pressure is on for the band to deliver.
The band has again crafted a collection of amazing songs that draw from the influences of traditional heavy metal with elements of progressive metal showcasing all the member’s talents.
Guitarist Tony Hernando, drummer Andy C., bassist Dani Criado and Romero are indeed a rising force to be reckoned with in the modern metal scene.

You can watch the video for the track “Icons of the new days” here !


01. World Gone Mad
I – History Of Gods
II – The Slaughter Of Innocence
III – World Gone Mad
02. Icons Of The New Days
03. Not In A Place Like This
04. When A Hero Takes A Fall
05. Forevermore
06. The Way I’ll Remember
07. Fallin’
08. King’s Reborn
09. Long Way To Go
10. The Edge Of Darkness
11. Wait No Prayers For The Dying
12. All I Have Left

Bonus tracks on cd/dvd deluxe version:

01. Innuendo (Queen cover)
02. Only (Anthrax cover)
03. Tears Of The Dragon (Bruce Dickinson cover)
04. Edge Of The Blade (Journey cover)
05. The Maker And The Storm (bonus track)
06. When Nothing Was Wrong (bonus track)

Facebook page.