Defecto – Nemesis
Release: 02-12-2017
Label: Prime Collective

Defecto is Denmark’s newest and finest addition to melodic and progressive metal, featuring huge catchy choruses, massive riffs, soaring melodies,
blazing solos and grandiose symphonies with a modern feel.
Formed in the outskirts of Copenhagen in 2011, the band is recently experiencing a considerable breakthrough in the Danish metal scene
following the release of their critically acclaimed debut album, “Excluded”, released in march 2016, which gave them a dedicated fan base in the Danish Metal scene.

Now 2017, Defecto’s second album is currently being finished, produced and engineered by producer, vocalist and front man Nicklas Sonne in his own studio.
For this album, the musical mission was to create songs that have an instant impact on the listener,
with a focus on simply writing great songs that break down musical barriers instead of trying to fit into a certain sound.
The result is unlike anything else found in the Danish metal scene – modern, powerful,
progressive and symphonic heavy metal with an accessible sound and melodies that’ll stay in your head from the first listen.

Listen to the first single from the upcoming album here !

Facebook page.