Imperium – Beyond the stars
Release: 25-05-2018
Label: AOR Heaven

Imperium is the solo project of ‘Strike’ drummer Mika Brushane.
Mika has been playing drums and percussion in various bands since 1981 in all genres from jazz to metal and composed songs for different genres,
and this legacy of mixed genres can be heard in the Imperium sound ! The music is Melodic rock which has a big dose of 80’s feel and sounds in it.

The project started in 2012 when Mika composed a new track for the new Strike record “We’re back” and realized that there were more songs in him that needed to be released.
In 2016, the debut album by Imperium “Dreamhunter”, saw the light of day on  AOR Heaven.
In Imperium Mika is in charge of the song-writing and playing all drums, bass, keyboards and the backing vocals.
All lead vocals and guitars are performed by various very talented musicians from the rock/metal scene.
Also the album’s post production was handled by top professionals, i.e. it was  mixed by Erkka Korhonen (Dark Sarah, Urban Tale, Northern Kings, Ari Koivunen, Raskasta Joulua)
and mastered by the legendary Mika Jussila (Nightwish, Children of bodom, Stratovarius, HIM etc.)
“Beyond The Stars” was produced and mostly recorded during 2017-2018 by Mika himself at his Groovehouse studio in Vantaa, Finland.


01. Beyond the stars
02. Crash and burn
03. Learning how to fly
04. Spread you wings
05. Back in ’85
06. King of the world
07. All alone
08. World on fire
09. Just a dream
10. Higher

Facebook page.