Ammouri – Dare to be happy
Release: 12-01-2018
Label: Pride & Joy music

Ammouri (Marina Ammouri), is a Swedish female metal artist, rock singer, songwriter, music producer and model.
Being a classical schooled pianist, and graduated sound engineer from SAE college, she previously has composed and produced songs in different genres for other artists in Sweden and abroad, among them are Therese (Terran) Andersson Lewis, Regina Lund, Ivorian band Les Patrones, Portuguese singer Mila Ferriera and more.
In 2012, her songs represented Sweden in the Baltic Song Contest with Swedish actress and singer Regina Lund and East European Band MMadCatz as front artists.
Three years later she wrote and produced a crossfade opera song for a Swedish opera group Opera Light,
and after a successful song release which was keeping a place in Lust Kammare at the Swedish Royal Palace, she decided to stop songwriting for others artists and to start her own solo carrier.
And this step marked the return back to her roots, the music she burns for most from all: Rock and Metal.

In January 2017 Ammouri released her first self-written single ”Fill Your Heart With Love”, from her upcoming debut album “Dare To Be Happy”.
She received art once remarkable feedback for her special powerful rock voice, an original sound, and rock listeners and rock forums labeled her the ”new Doro Pesch”.

In spring 2017, the Swedish multi-talent was invited to collaborate with Maestro Mistheria, the creator of Vivaldi Metal Project.
They went on an unplugged promo tour in Italy in October 2017 with Vivaldi Metal Project, where they performed a couple of songs from Vivaldi
and introduced for the first time her second, upcoming single ”Monster of Your Own Creation” and songs from the upcoming album ”Dare to Be Happy” which will be released on January 12th, 2018 on Pride & Joy Music.
For the album, she was joined by an impressive bunch of musicians which includes Pontus Egberg (bass, the Poodles, King Diamond) on all of the songs and also as co-producer of six tracks.

You can watch the video for the song “Monster of your own creation” here !


01. Fill Your Heart With Love
02. Monster Of Your Own Creation
03. Starlight
04. Dare To Be Happy
05. Bad Illusion
06. Manuipulation
07. Not Anymore
08. More Than Everything
09. He Knows Everything About Me

Facebook page.