Selene – The ravages of time
Release: 23-06-2017
Label: Independant

Symphonic metal band Selene is very happy to announce their second album “The Ravages of Time” that will be released on June 23rd.
‘The Ravages of Time’ continues to develop the sound Selene established on their debut release, showcasing the angelic soprano voice of Shonagh Lyons along with epic orchestration and heavy riffs, while also taking it in a more mature direction that is sure to satisfy fans of bands such as Nightwish, Sonata Arctica, Kamelot and Serenity.
Band founder and main songwriter John Connor had the following to say about the album ‘Ravages of Time is a much more ambitious release than the first album I think.
Stylistically we have gone to more extremes than before, with the album as a whole being faster and heavier than previous releases and leaning more on our Power Metal roots,
but on the other side of the scale, there are songs such as ‘This Life’ which is much softer and emotionally driven than any previous songs.
We spent a year non-stop working on this release and I don’t think it will disappoint”

The second single “Burning Bridges” featuring David Balfour from Maverick has now been released and can be viewed here !   

The album will be available in both Physical and Digital versions and is currently available to pre-order on the band’s bandcamp page where you will instantly get a download of the first 2 singles: 


1. New Era
2. The Great Heart
3. Ashes
4. Calm Before the Flame
5. Burning Bridges (Ft David Balfour)
6. If Tomorrow Never Came
7. Our Regrets
8. Kingdom
9. Wonderland
10. This Life
11. The End of Time

Facebook page.