Freaky Jelly – Reverse
Release: 13-10-2017
Label: Rockshots records

Hailing from São Paulo, Brazil, Freaky Jelly is  band with an authorial project in the line of progressive metal. With influences from traditional Progressive Rock to Hard Rock,
it goes through the classic Heavy Metal and Rock n’Roll among other styles.

The band was formed in 2013 by guitarist André Faustino (former Autopsy, Icarus, Vexus,Eve), bassist Rafael de Paula (ex-Burning Lips, Tequila Pop) and drummer Mauricio Gross
(formerly EVE, Tequila Pop, current Pedro Autz). Before beginning the writing compositions of what would become the band Freaky Jelly,
the band charged the batteries playing rock classics. In 2014 the first compositions were finalized by the band, that already attended by the name Freaky Jelly.
Joining the team were keyboardist Julio Vince (Dreamspair) and vocalist Ricardo De Stefano (former Andragonia, current Inheritance).
The first album “Reverse” was recorded in the studio GR and has 9 songs, the lyrics talk about the relations of life,
about the daily life and the last three songs are part of a trilogy called “Behind The Memories”.

As in life (which is the great inspiration of the band), the compositions are ruled by the changes of climate – now calm and smooth, sometimes fast and aggressive.
The lyrics complete the scenario by combining themes that can portray a beautiful and simple sunny day with deeper and strained reflections.
The musical diversity of its members directs the sound of the band, whose sole purpose is to deliver a melodic and honest sound.

Debut Album will be physically released in Europe on October 13th via Rockshots records.


1 – Highest Ground
2 – Alicia’s Garden
3 – Nothing to Feel
4 – Saints and Sinners
5 – Hardest Part of Goodbye
6 – Behind the Memories – Part. I – Illusions
7 – Behind the Memories – Part II – Reflections
8 – Behind the Memories – Part III – Wake Up
9 – Behind the Memories – Part IV – Morning Glory

Facebook page.