Tchandala – Resilience
Release: 2017
Label: Independant

The heavy metal band Tchandala was formed in 1996 in the city of Aracaju, state of Sergipe. The band has five official records, the first work was released in 1998,
the demo entitled “The Beginning”.  The second demo “One Billion Lights´´ was later launched in 2001.

The first cd entitled “Fantastic Darkness” was released independently in 2002.
The second cd  “Fear of Time” was released in 2012 , and was accompanied by a video track “One Billion Lights”

Now 2017 the band will release their follow up “Resilience” late 2017 !
“Resilience” is the result of amazing teamwork and shows the evolution and maturity of the band. They started writing with the songs shortly after the release of the Cd “Fear of Time”.
When keyboardist Tony Souza had to leave the band for personal reasons, it was decided that a second guitarist would be in place to add weight to the songs.
For the post was Will Moreira invited who was already known by the band.
The composition phase included rehearsals, meetings and recordings that allowed listening to details of the songs and discussing the structure of each.
As the tracks began to take shape, Dejair and Pablothe began to write the lyrics.
During pre-production tracks were recorded to allowe the band to define the progress that worked best for each one and to take care of the details for the melodies of voice.
They were also used to send to people who would make special appearances. Before the beginning of the recordings,
Will had to leave the band for personal reasons and Rafael Moraes took over the post and recorded some solos.
The album ‘Resilience’ was recorded, mixed and mastered in Revolusom Studio and produced by Tchandala and Revolusom Studio.
The album also features special guest appearances: American vocalist Tim “Ripper” Owens (ex-Judas Priest, former Iced Earth),
the duo Clarice Pawlow and Renan Fontes and vocalist Iuri Sanson (Hibria).

Watch the first video of the song “Resilience” here !


1. The Flame
2. Labyrinth
3. Valley of Greed
4. Lamento do Velho Chico
5. Tears of River
6. Echoes Through the Fourth Dimension
7. Flatland
8. Shadows
9. Father´s Spirit
10. Caesar
11. Resilience
12. Echoes Through the Fourth Dimension (Acustic)

Facebook page.