Solitude Within – Disappear 
Release: 15-05-2017
Label: Box Fish records

This one I almost missed !!!!!
“Solitude Within” is a Belgian female fronted band that combines classical music with Hard Rock and Heavy Metal and gives it a modern touch.
With influences such as: Delain, Nightwish, Evanescence, Evergrey and Therion (to name but a few), they bring you great symphonic rock music with a beautiful melodic female singing voice, gorgeous melodies, epic choruses, thunderous drums and blazing guitar solos that will blow your mind.
With all of that combined, they create their own unique sound which will stuck in your mind for a long time. Solitude Within saw the first light of day in the summer of 2014, when Emmelie (Vocals & Keys) formed the band together with bass player Quincy.
It didn’t take long to find the other members as JP and Johan (both guitars) would quickly join their ranks. Later on Ash would reinforce the band on the drums.
And soon they were ready to go. All songs are composed by JP and Emmelie and all lyrics are written by Emmelie.
For some of the songs Quincy also got involved in the song writing process. In the beginning of 2016 they uploaded a first song called “Fade Away”, which was greatly appreciated and Solitude Within got an offer for a record deal with “Mausoleum Records”.
The band gladly accepted the offer. However the passing of Alfie Falckenbach, the founder of Mausoleum Records threw a spanner in the works.
So the band decided to take the last steps to release the album in their own hands.
In September 2016 the recordings where finished and a teaser of a second song “Paralyzed” was released. The new album is now released by Box Fish records in may 2017 !

Watch the lyric video of the song “Fade away” here !


01. Fade Away (4:02)
02. Blame (4:31)
03. Morrigan (3:43)
04. Fly (3:54)
05. Burn (4:12)
06. Disappear (3:27)
07. In My Mind (4:31)
08. Eternal Flame (3:50)
09. Turn Away (4:04)
10. Paralyzed (3:38)
11. In The Dark (4:13)

Facebook page.