Hannah Wicklund & The steppin Stones
Release: 26-01-2018

Hannah Wicklund and The Steppin Stones is an American rock ‘n’ roll band from Hilton Head Island, South Carolina.
Wicklund formed The Steppin Stones at the age of nine. While most were accomplishing third grade reading lists, Wicklund was forming a rock ‘n’ roll band.
Playing over 1,500 shows, sharing stages with acts including Kansas, Jefferson Starship, Outlaws, St Paul and The Broken Bones, Jimmy Herring, Rusted Root,
Jason Isbell before legal drinking age, Wicklund and The Steppin Stones have evolved over a decade.
On stage, Wicklund’s signature curls fly through the air, transporting back to the time of the first female rock star, Janis Joplin.
Capturing the old soul of a new generation Wicklund’s singing voice and guitar playing have earned her comparisons to blues/soul musician Susan Tedeschi.

Michael Molenda of Guitar Player Magazine:
“That desire and commitment to the instrument really shows in her playing, but Wicklund is not simply a shredder or a tonal colorist,
though she certainly has chops and can go for some buzzy and less-than-organic sounds.
What’s impressive to me is how she uses her custom Tom Anderson guitar and Orange half-stack to drive the emotional context of her songs with a combination of spiky rhythms,
slow lines, fast runs, and cagey riffs. It all adds up to a thrilling ride”
The official music video for the project’s lead single “Bomb Through The Breeze” premiered October 25th on GuitarPlayer.com ; Watch the video here !

“Sadler and I wrote this song as a response to feeling backed into a corner by someone who doesn’t get the hint,” says Wicklund of “Bomb Through The Breeze”.
“This is the type of song to hopefully inspire some self-confidence when it comes to standing up for yourself and others.
Unfortunately, when someone’s volume is on loud for so long, the only way to get their attention is to do something even louder.”

The 10-track self-released album was recorded in Nashville, TN and is a fresh take on Wicklund’s musical influences drawn from ’60s, ’70s and ’80s guitar-driven rock.
“Once we started writing some songs, I saw that she had a real, raw talent”, says Producer Vaden.
“I was inspired to work with her by her love of classic rock music and blues. I wanted to honor that in making this album, but also add a little modern edge to it.”
The album will be released on January 26th, 2018.


01. Bomb Through A Breeze
02. Ghost
03. Looking Glass
04. Mama Said
05. On The Road
06. Crushin
07. Strawberry Moon
08. Too Close To You
09. Meet You Again
10. Shadow Boxes

Facebook page.